Looking for support for your mental health, substance use health and/or addictions?
Visit AccessMHA.ca today to connect with an intake specialist.

You are currently on the:

CMHA National

Visit our provincial websites

About Us—Contact CMHA Ottawa

The Canadian Mental Health Association, Ottawa Branch (CMHA Ottawa), is an independent, community-based non-profit organization that provides services for eligible individuals in the Ottawa area with severe and persistent mental illness and/or substance use disorder, many of whom are experiencing chronic homelessness or are vulnerably housed. CMHA Ottawa is dedicated to promoting good mental health, developing and implementing sustainable support systems and services, and encouraging public action to strengthen community mental health services and related policies and legislation.

Contact Us

Canadian Mental Health Association, Ottawa Branch
311 McArthur Ave, Suite 201 (visitors) or Suite 301 (mailing address)
Ottawa, Ontario K1L 8M3
Phone: 613-737-7791
Fax: 613-737-7644
TDD: 613-737-9480
Email: [email protected]

Members of the media may contact Patrick Jodoin, Manager of Communications, by emailing [email protected].

Hours of operation

Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Client feedback

The branch will provide or arrange for the provision of accessibility formats and communication supports upon request.

We would like to hear from you about your service. You comments help us to provide the highest level of care.

Complaint policy

Download the CMHA Ottawa client complaint form (fillable PDF)

CMHA Ottawa Board of Directors

We are proud to have a distinguished and dedicated group of volunteers with a wide range of expertise and experience serving on our board.

Get to know the CMHA Ottawa Board of Directors

President: Nabanita Giri
Vice President: Peter Donnelly
Past President: John James
Treasurer: Vincent Trottier
Secretary: Admir Minarolli

Jessica Adley
Mary Bartram
Shannon Black
Nathalie Cadieux
Matthew Gilmour
Jette Haswell
Marya Jaleel
Chris Macaulay
Lynne Vail

Dr. Susan Farrell

CMHA Ottawa is located on the unceded, unsurrendered territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation. We recognize the Anishinaabe people as the customary keepers and defenders of the land now known as Ottawa. We are grateful to live and work on the unceded territory of the Anishinaabe Algonquin Nation. 

Skip to content